Radicle Perspectives: Episode: Reading the Tea Leaves: What 2024 Has In Store for Dietary Supplement Ingredients and Consumer Trends

January 25, 2024

*A UNPA Supported Event

There was no shortage of new ingredients and consumer trends in 2023. From supplements that support immunity, stress, sleep, and cognition and a general shift toward personalized nutrition to the use of artificial intelligence for nearly everything, fluctuating economic instability and global political unrest, what does this mean when it comes to dietary supplement consumer behavior? What can we anticipate in 2024?

Join this Radicle Perspectives episode, with our esteemed guest, Loren Israelsen, as we discuss ingredient and consumer trends to anticipate in 2024. This is the second segment of a two-part series focused on “Reading the Tea Leaves”. Be sure to attend Part I: What 2024 Has in Store for Dietary Supplement Regulatory and Compliance Trends with Asa Waldstein.

Gain new perspectives on what could be in store for the new year affecting consumers, retailers, and your brand.

Key Topics
  • Recap major consumer and ingredient news from 2023
  • Anticipate how these headlines from 2023 will impact consumer and ingredient trends in 2024
  • Learn about other dietary supplement consumer trends and ingredient news beginning to percolate already.

Meet the Guest: Loren Israelsen

Mr. Israelsen is Founder and President of the United Natural Products Alliance (UNPA), an international trade association of dietary supplement companies committed to safety, science and quality. He has been deeply involved in the commercial and regulatory issues facing the global dietary supplement industry since 1980. Mr. Israelsen has authored over 150 articles, book chapters and has lectured in over 30 countries on dietary supplement and functional food issues.  He is the inaugural recipient of the NBJ Lifetime Achievement Award, the NNFA President’s Award, and the B.Y. Morrison Lecture and Medal.  He was honored to be included in Natural Health Magazine’s 30th Anniversary Hall of Fame and the New Hope Natural Media Hall of Fame.